2003 Corolla Struts Need Fixing

Hi there,

I have a 2003 Toyota Corolla LE that needs struts. I ain't over paying a garage to do something I can do myself. So.....

I need a place to buy quality complete strut sets (Completely assembled) if any one has experience with an on line shop please post it.

I need the instructions breakdown on line if possible. If anyone has a link to that, please post it.

I am almost 71 years old but I was an auto mechanic back in the 1960's. I work out daily with weights 3x weekly and biking and walking 6 days weekly. So I think I can get'er done with a little direction.

Or if there is a decent discount shop in the Phoenix and west side of the valley that can do the whole thing cheap (But not so cheap as to be less than decent quality)

Thanks.

Last edited:
Yes of course, but I need all assembled struts such as these

http://www.completestruts.com/cart.cgi

I don't know if Monroes come like those in the link above, if I could find them that way I would get them but I have no idea where to find all assembled struts like the link above other than those no name models on that site.

The link leads you to Camry struts, but as I navigate through the site and there are some for Corollas.

I am selling my Rav 4 and getting my wife a new Corolla or Honda Fit, I am taking her 2003 Corolla and I really don't need a car except for emergencies and may not even need to change out the struts for years to come as is for as much as I use the car. I am retired so I don't need a car for heavy use maybe the struts above may do the job for light use. Maybe I don't even need to change them the auto shop says they are leaking but I can't see a leak anywhere on any of the 4 shock assemblies.

Thanks

Last edited:
Last edited: