2020 Corolla Android Auto

I love my new 2020 Toyota Corolla LE Premium Package, but what I don't like is the no support for Android Auto. I had a car with Android Auto and I loved it. I don't have an iPhone and don't plan on getting an iPhone, so the Apple Car Play is useless for me. I do not like the Scout GPS, its not good at all, lots of connection problem, the map is crappy and it glitches a lot.

I hope that Toyota adds to the list of their 2020 cars Android Auto for the Corolla via and update. I been a Toyota Fan for a long time, but the lack of Android Auto disappoints me.

I read on another forum that somewhere around May 2020 Toyota is supposed to be rolling out an update that will include Android Auto compatibility. I suspect that it will not be free; I'm new to Toyota, but every other manufacturer tends to charge for what should have been included to start with.

As with most things, seeing is believing so I am not holding my breath.

Exco

I read on another forum that somewhere around May 2020 Toyota is supposed to be rolling out an update that will include Android Auto compatibility. I suspect that it will not be free; I'm new to Toyota, but every other manufacturer tends to charge for what should have been included to start with.

Exco
I hope this is true. The Toyota support people said they had no plans to do the upgrade, but the right hand may not know what the left hand is doing. I would pay for the upgrade.

Exco
Any update on this? The 8" screen on my LE is really waiting for this update. Nobody look at it if not reverse. Really sad for it : (

Can you share the other forum link?

A friend and former coworker now works as a "service writer" for the local dealer. I talked to him the other day. He tells me that there is currently NO UPDATE for the 2019 Corolla. He admitted that there was one for the 2020s, and he expected one to come out for the '19s "eventually".

Exco