Back Bumper Removal

So, the guy at the car wash whacked my bumper right on the 90 degree corner/edge of the left side by the trunk lid. I want to see how I can take the bumper off myself and try to repair it. Is it really hard to take the panels off the car? I've only ever taken the panels off of motorcycles so I have limited experience but none with cars.

yeah. I was looking at that today. Looks like it would be pretty easy to do. I live in an apartment and I'm just not sure how to do it with out damaging it worse as far as the paint goes.

Oh no. The dealers in AZ are absolute assholes and nickel and dime you for everything and anything. That's how the dent happened, and they're not owning up to it. They falsified paperwork saying the dent was there when I brought it in. I've already made a formal complaint to Toyota about them. It seems to just be a couple of bolts and clips and it comes right off. I think if I just do the boiling water and can get behind it I can pop it out.

Oh no. The dealers in AZ are absolute assholes and nickel and dime you for everything and anything. That's how the dent happened, and they're not owning up to it. They falsified paperwork saying the dent was there when I brought it in. I've already made a formal complaint to Toyota about them. It seems to just be a couple of bolts and clips and it comes right off. I think if I just do the boiling water and can get behind it I can pop it out.
Dang hats terrible, well I will try to help as much as I can, I think the bumper is some type of plastic so you can take it off and use the boiling water method.

That's what I though. I was quoted like 500+ to just take the bumper off and bondo, sand, paint, etc the whole thing so it looks perfect again. I just don't want to pay the money, and I don't want to report it to the insurance company. My rates are high enough at 20 with full coverage.