HP boost on an automatic?

Hey guys, i have a 2016 corolla le and i was just wondering on methods on boosting hp and would it be worth it as i own a automatic. Ive seen threads about turbos and what not and maybe down the line id get one but would it be worth it if at all to get like a cold air intake or performance chip because all the threads that ive looked at people had manuals. Thanks guys.

ZeCorolla

I Love Corolla's!
An intake, exhaust and header will help boost hp. Remember, there really isn't that much of a difference between manual and auto Corolla's other than the auto being heavier and having pre-set shift times so most parts for the Corolla will fit both.

An intake, exhaust and header will help boost hp. Remember, there really isn't that much of a difference between manual and auto Corolla's other than the auto being heavier and having pre-set shift times so most parts for the Corolla will fit both.
Header? Sorry I'm new to all of this, i also thought about an exhaust but i figured it wouldn't make much of a difference as i have an auto with the rpm setting being pre-set and all.

-BOGEY-

Header? Sorry I'm new to all of this, i also thought about an exhaust but i figured it wouldn't make much of a difference as i have an auto with the rpm setting being pre-set and all.
Headers are just a more free flowing exhaust manifold. This then leading to the resonators and the muffler. The more air movement you can get into and out of any motor, the more power it will make. Based on its limits obviously. :)

Headers are just a more free flowing exhaust manifold. This then leading to the resonators and the muffler. The more air movement you can get into and out of any motor, the more power it will make. Based on its limits obviously. :)
okay cool. Would you happen to know good places to get them or does it really not matter?

-BOGEY-