Remote Starter for 2010 Corolla S

They want $300 at the dealer by me, just for the part. Not including labor, I'll do it myself. I'm thinking Viper remote start but still looking. Anyone one have ones they are in love with, or problems? :blink:

Ive been doing car audio and security for 13 years on and off . Viper and clifford are identical except For price. I prefer clifford though. Now if yer budget minded the Compustar is a really good alarm. With remote start, but yer gonna have to add a bypass module, probably the dball. Its one of the easiest to install and it plugs right in to the alarm and comunicates data to data. But do yer own reserch and see what you think. If ya have any questions feel free to message me.
Good luck

I just bought a stellar rs1050 remote starter off of eBay for $100. It is suppose to work with the key fob . The only problem is installation. It says detailed instructions on the box, but that seems to be a wiring diagram. Anyone installed one of these or know where I can find some detailed instructions. It seems there will be a lot of wire splicing involved and possible relays etc. I'm not entirely stupid to electronics but this seems to be a bit over my head with a wiring diagram.