Hi, All!!! HUGE Noob here... fairly dumb question

I recently purchased a used 2014 used corolla and I've never had what I would consider a "modern car" my last car was a run down 1992 Toyota Paseo ( I loved that car ;_: )...

Is it necessary to use the synthetic oil for the newer cars as suggested at the dealer? Also, does the service need to be done at the dealer itself or can it done at JIffy Lube or any other place? Sorry I feel it's a pretty staright answer, but so far a search has not gotten me any concrete answers.

Also is it normal for the Vt-i engine to feel less powerful than other similar cars? This is alsi my first automatic, since IM used to Stickshift, but I figured I'd ask.

:Lastly, anyone know where I can get in-expensive seats covers for the back seat? Or any tips on how to put a universal seat cover on it?

Thanks in advance!!!!!!

fishycomics

Super Moderator
Congrads first off. I go by what the owners manual says, you can sub out but they say to put back the same that is for the car. Synthetic

You do not need to deal with a service department or a jiffy lube that you can deal with anyone you like?

we own quite a few corollas and the 2010 is preppy, and the 2013 was Sluggish. and the 2016 is preppy, the other three I was in was 2015,2016,2016le not sluggish at all, so yeah it can feel awkward, different for sure?

We put a sheet on the back, we just tuck it around the cushion area. for the dog.

If you chose an oil good luck with your option

ToyBoy