2010 Corolla - Front and Rear Placement for Hydraulic Jack

I have a 2010 corolla S. I bought four jack stands and have one hydraulic jack. Its my first time trying to jack up the whole car in air at once to remove the four wheel at once. I could not find a reliable answer about the front and rear location of the car where I can use the hydro jack to lift the car. Any input will be helpful. I know about the four side corners but I am not sure how I can use that to lift the whole car, and if it is even safe.

FYI, I want to clean calipers,drum and paint them and also dip the wheels.

fishycomics

Super Moderator
find the location to where you put your scissor jack! that is where I put the jack stands.

To lift the car I find that part that is the A frame, if that is what we call it on this car. I lift there. Doing one jack stand at a time. If a video is needed I be happy to do it. if a picture is needed I be happy to do it as well.

Look from the front of the car on the cross member, you will see a tow hook and a hump, the hump is where you put the jack at.

In the rear, you need to get the special jack tool out of the trunk (looks like a round plastic cylinder with a stud sticking out of it), and almost directly underneath the spare tire, you'll see a metal box protrude from the underside of the car, put the special tool on your jack, line the stud up to fit in the hole, and jack it up there.

Also, I do NOT recommend putting the jackstands where the scissor jack goes. If you move about a foot in from that location, you will see a steel beam. THAT is where the jackstands belong.

The place where the scissor jack goes is only designed to support a little bit of weight, and over time you will fold that metal in. I've seen n00bs do that a lot.

find the location to where you put your scissor jack! that is where I put the jack stands.